Another new series!

I was asked to donate a 6×6 inch work of art to artEAST for a Holiday Raffle (10 artists each donate a piece and the winning raffle ticket buyer gets ALL the art).

So, I wanted to do something fun, sweet and appealing to the masses.
Here’s the Owl that I carved this weekend and just printed…

frame-owl

BUT… we all know that I can’t just stop with that!   So, I decided to start a new series with creatures living inside a frame. I’ve carved 5 more.   A frog, parrot, butterfly, bat and a bee!

I printed this series of linocuts on Japanese paper and once the prints are dry I will be stretching them onto canvas.

frame-frog frame-parrot frame-butterfly frame-bat
frame-bee

Leave a Reply

