Custom Pet Linocuts – You know you want one!

WOOF!
Ever want a great piece of fine art in the likeness of your favorite pooch, cat or chinchilla?

I’ve been printmaking for over 20 years and I just love to carve linoleum! My work has recently been published in Somerset Studio Magazine and I will also be in the upcoming edition of 425 Magazine.

My family has had 19 dogs since I was born so I started a project doing a linocut for each pooch and I’ve thrown in a few other favorite breeds and other pets, like their Chinchilla Chilly!  Many of these are available on my Etsy site.  Who knows, they might look just like your pet in which case you won’t need to have a custom print done!   These linocuts are available on my Etsy page for $25 (free shipping).  http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5302262

Now I want to turn YOUR pet into a beautiful print!

I start with a photograph of the pet (I ask that you provide me with 2-3 images of which I will let you know what will work best), draw their likeness onto battleship linoleum, carve it out and then print on 100% cotton, acid-free, printmaking paper.

Cost for a custom pet linocut is $50.00.

Image size is 4″x6″. Included is a black 8″x10″ mat board with backing board. You will receive 2 matted prints with your custom pet print purchase. Additional prints available at $10 each.

Shipping is free in the US!

Leave a Reply

